Church Council

Members of the Church Council per United Methodist Book of Discipline (para 252+):

Pastor Nomination & Leader Development – Pastor Wendy Swanson
SPRC – LuAnne Bender
Trustee Chair & MUMC President – Jim Rice
Finance Committee Chair – Pat Harger
Financial Secretary – Marjorie Shaver
Church Treasurer – Pat Harger
Membership Secretary – Sue Compton
Council Chair – Virgil Mink
United Methodist Men – Virgil Mink
United Methodist Women – Sue Compton
Youth DirectorVacant
Lay Members to 2021 Annual Conference/Delegate – Robert Gallegos & Bruce Reid
– Alternate Delegate – Margie Shaver

Program Ministries:  The following groups are per the election of this council:

Worship – Diane McClure
Missions – Doris Points
Fellowship (co-chairs) – Karen Weigand, Deb Fjeld
Historian –  Sherry Howie
Lay Leader – Bruce Reid
At-large Member – Ken Gleason
Care & Stephen Ministry – Pastor Wendy
Advertising Team – Kathy Winstanley
Connecting Circles – Linda Reid
Information Technology –  Don Upton